The Writing Café: Originality: When Writing, Don’t Overthink

 – malibubarbiepunkprincess asks, ” I have a problem with my writing. Whenever I get a new idea, I always feel like it’s been done or it’s too cliché or soppy or cheesy. I try to tell myself just to write and not worry about it, but the feeling is always there and it makes it very hard to write. Any tips?” 

 

* Follow the link to see their response. 

http://referenceforwriters.tumblr.com/post/62953012182/originality-when-writing-dont-overthink

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

