Simple

I am done with simple things

Lemonade, kites on string, hugs and kisses, Sunday brunches, special luncheons, laughter, and all things sickeningly sweet.

I am done with simple things

Holidays, the secrets children make, family time, arithmetic, Saturdays, relationships, and all things achingly sweet. 

I am done with simple things

Bed time stories, fresh baked brownies, lovers’ quarrels, sing-a-longs, fall, winter, spring, summer, and all things terrifyingly sweet. 

I am done with simple things

Parades, hopes and dreams, fearless imaginings, the dawn, the night, the new, the old, and everything related to me. 

It is simple can’t you see? 

I am done with living… .

More is the pity.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

