Life Song

Music flutters as melancholy and vibrant as Summer rain through my ears. The hour may be late (or early, depending on your concept of time) but I care little. It is during the blackest hours, lingering with stardust that I somehow come alive. Yes, I slept a little and shall sleep again, yet in this instance I remain impervious to dreamer’s dust.

Amazingly, I do not mind the emptiness; I do not heed the ticking away of breath spent on only myself. I suppose it is because a sense of peace has finally entered this ragged body. My soul is finding solace in itself for once. No doubt the thickness of depression will try to thwart such serenity, and I say let it. My blade is sharpened, deadly in its waiting slumber to stab at my own inner demons. I am ready for anything. I am. 

Life and all of its mess (beautiful, chaotic and sometimes tragic) is at my fingertips. I will touch it as merry as a child witnesses their first snowfall. I am no longer afraid; no longer do I hide within coffins of doubt or uncertainty. Love has found its way. Love for myself, friends, family, seasons, change and for the one who lent me his jacket when I was sick from the bitter cold. 

The blaring of song continues to surround me. The hour has grown even more late (or early) as I sit, ponder, muse and reminisce. There is much to look forward to still and much to revel in the present. Indeed, the world can be yours if you simply meet it head on and screaming. This is what I am to do; this is how I will live, laughing loud while beating my fists against any obstacles. I get it. I am my own melody, an instrument of profound movement that no one can master but myself. I am beautiful, and so is all that is mine. 

Tagged ,

10 thoughts on “Life Song

  1. alfie says:

    Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your site is very cool. I am impressed by information that youve on this web site. It reveals how effectively you perceive this kind of subject. Book-marked this site, will come back for further articles. Anyone, my pal, ROCK! I found just the info I already researched all over the place and simply couldnt come across. What a perfect web-site.

    • LadyRaconteur88 says:

      Thank you so much! I hope I continue to provide excellent information as well as interesting facts. =)

  2. Space Tripper hack

    Hi, yes this paragraph is genuinely fastidious and I have learned lot of things from it about blogging. thanks.

  3. Mira says:

    “I am beautiful, and so is all that is mine.” Nice! I really like your writing. I can’t believe you’re only 25!!:)

  4. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a
    bit, but instead of that, this is magnificent blog.
    A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

