Ink Blots of Wonder

 

There is nothing like the written word to cheer your spirits. Be it in song, ballad, prose or in books, knowing another soul felt as you did makes the world feel less imposing. I know without these tendrils of struggle or elation preserved, I wouldn’t be half as strong as I am. I walk a little straighter and a smidgen taller because others came before me who struggled, but lived (thrived even) despite their struggles. No matter what heartache I shall face, such knowledge keeps me going. I may be weak at times, lost even, but the words of others (their quiet documents of strife, optimism and love) keep me grounded and pierces me as fiercely as an ocean’s current. For the beauty of literature, I remain breathing as resilient as ever because I am not alone. 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

