The Write Everything

~ Mia Botha blogging about the how and when and where of writing. 

Excerpt: 

I always told myself that I would be a serious author once I had a proper office. And for the first time I do. I have a real office, with a door that closes. It is a small space, but I don’t have to share it with toys and golf clubs. The irony is I still take my computer and write on the couch in the living room with the toys and the golf clubs. The clubs should not of course be in the living room, but that’s what they refer to as compromise within a marriage.

Visit the website to finish her article: 

http://writerswrite.co.za/the-write-everything

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 343 other followers

